Main Content

1260LP

1260LP
Weidemann Hoftrac 1260LP cabin with feed blade application 1
Weidemann Hoftrac 1260LP cabin with grab bucket studio view 2
Weidemann Hoftrac 1260LP cabin with grab bucket application 2
Weidemann Hoftrac 1260LP cabin with overhead guard with pallet fork studio view 3
Weidemann Hoftrac 1260LP cabin with grab bucket application 3
Weidemann Hoftrac 1260LP cabin with grab bucket studio view 4
Weidemann Hoftrac 1260LP cabin with grab bucket application 4
1260LP-thumb
Weidemann Hoftrac 1260LP cabin with feed blade application 1
Weidemann Hoftrac 1260LP cabin with grab bucket studio view 2
Weidemann Hoftrac 1260LP cabin with grab bucket application 2
Weidemann Hoftrac 1260LP cabin with overhead guard with pallet fork studio view 3
Weidemann Hoftrac 1260LP cabin with grab bucket application 3
Weidemann Hoftrac 1260LP cabin with grab bucket studio view 4
Weidemann Hoftrac 1260LP cabin with grab bucket application 4

1260LP – a Weidemann classic re-interpreted!

At Weidemann, the description LP refers to the Low Position. This already has a long-standing tradition and means that the machine has a low clearance height and a low machine centre of gravity - features with which you can pass through clearance heights of under 2 m without the need to fold-down the overhead guard. With this classic, you also get improved stability, which makes it unbeatable when handling heavy loads. Benefits that we have consequently retained in the fundamental revision of this successful Hoftrac to the new 1260LP. The driver's cab or cabin have been redesigned by Weidemann. Added to this, with our Direct Wheel Drive is a powerful and efficient drive concept, which is directly driven by all four wheels. More speed likewise comes into play with now 20 km/h - which many customers desired. A manoeuvrable, agile and powerful machine is awaiting you!


The right engine for your application

The Perkins engine of the 1260LP provides 18.4 kW / 25 hp. The great advantage of this is that it complies with exhaust emission stage V and therefore does not require any exhaust emission after-treatment because it sits below the limit of 19 kW. In combination with the Direct Wheel Drive dwDrive a driving speed of 0-20 km/h is nevertheless achieved.


Direct Wheel Drive – our powerful and efficient drive concept

A Hoftrac is customarily driven by either a hydrostatic drive with driveshaft, PTO gear and axles or a hydraulic / hydrostatic drive via oil motors on the axles. With the new 1260LP, we have decided upon another drive concept. With the Direct Wheel Drive, 4 wheel hub motors are directly installed onto the wheels. This means that each wheel has its own motor that directly drives the corresponding wheel. The wheel hub motors are therefore directly driven by the hydraulic pump, as a result, there is no mechanical loss. The wheel hub motors are otherwise secured against pressure peaks with high-pressure protection. Extraction between the wheel hubs also prevents the outer motors from running dry when performing a turning manoeuvre.

The Direct Wheel Drive provides the following benefits:

  • Increase in efficiency through the pure hydraulic drive
  • Short delay when accelerating and, as a result, lively handling
  • No power loss through axles or transmission
  • Higher ground clearance compared with driveshaft and drive via axles
  • High thrusting force through direct wheel drive
  • Variable speed 0-20 km/h
  • Combined brake-inch pedal
  • Electric parking brake
  • Maintenance-free hydraulic multi-disc brake
  • Above all beneficial to machines under 3 t operating weight

1260LP - Low Position

The lower seating position of the operator allows for a lower overall height of the machine. As a result, lower passages of under 2 m can be driven through. Other benefits: a low-lying machine centre of gravity and, as a result, a plus in terms of stability and a comfortable entry into the machine.


The Weidemann benefits at a glance

Weidemann articulated oscillating joint

The backbone of the Weidemann design: The legendary articulated oscillating joint. All four wheels remain in constant contact with the ground and the machine moves with maximum traction. In addition, the machine has unrivalled manoeuvrability.

High quality powder coating

Quality creates added value. The powder coating is a key feature of the Weidemann quality standard. In contrast to the conventional wet painting, it greatly increases the service life and is more efficient and also environmentally friendly in the process. Learn more about powder coating here »

Two strong lift cylinders

Weidemann always installs two lift cylinders in all Hoftrac and wheel loader models. This guarantees that the load distribution is always optimally transferred to the load arm. In addition, the entire loader unit gains stability. The size of the lift cylinder is adapted to the respective size of the machine.

Perfectly matched kinematics

Weidemann offers the appropriate kinematics for the size of all of its machines. With the 1260LP, P-kinematics are installed, which are characterised by the exact parallel guidance across the entire lifting area. The standard loading unit has a lifting height of 2.50 m in the bucket hinge pin point. Two other load arms are optionally available at 2.70 m or 2.90 m. If necessitated, an increased lifting height can be reached with these without the need to change to the next largest machine.

Powerful hydraulics

The 1260LP can be optionally equipped with different hydraulic options. This enables the comfortable operation of a number of hydraulically operated attachments.

Equipment variety

Weidemann Hoftracs feature comprehensive and sturdy standard equipment. Furthermore, depending on the application and preferences, the engine, drive, hydraulics or tyres can be individually configured. Your Weidemann is always custom-made.

Easy to transport

Thanks to its low operating weight and compact dimensions, the Weidemann Hoftrac 1260LP can be easily transported on a 3.5 t trailer. This gives machines the versatility to be moved around quickly from job to job.

Large selection of tyres

The optimal tyres for every type of ground. We have a wide selection of different tyres available for your Weidemann.

Which tyres are right for your machine? Find out here »

Large selection of attachments

A multi-tool for various applications. Whether loading, stacking, pushing, sweeping, mowing or transporting material: Our huge range of different attachments transforms your Weidemann into a universal multi-tool. We have a wide selection of different attachments available for your machine. Which attachment and what size do you need for your machine? Find out here »


Select your driver's cab

A fixed overhead guard and a cabin are available. Choosing the correct driver's cab enables the maximum level of flexibility for different applications and framework conditions.

Secure overhead guard with restraint system

Maximum safety that is state of the art. As a standard, Weidemann installs an overhead guard with a restraint system on all Hoftrac models. The overhead guard and the restraint system for the operator meet the current European machine directive (2006/42/EC) for ROPS and FOPS protection.

Comfortable cabin

The spacious cabin meets the current European machine directive (2006/42/EC) according to ROPS and FOPS protection and offers a great deal of headroom and freedom of movement. Thanks to the complete glazing, the operator has an excellent overview of the attachment and the entire working area.

The 1260LP’s new overhead guard and the new cabin have been fundamentally revised. They have been optimised to the operator’s requirements, provide a range of new features and enable a safe and comfortable working environment:

  • Optimised provision of space and, as a result, more comfort for the operator
  • Improved all-round visibility and, as a result, increased safety
  • Flat central tunnel and, as a result, more legroom
  • New dynamic design
  • Adjustable, tilting steering column
  • New interior: Colour-oriented operating concept and ergonomically arranged display enable a safe and comfortable working environment
  • Overhead guard with rear windscreen as standard
  • Improved entry

Quick and easy attachment change

Thanks to the hydraulic quick-hitch system, attachments can be changed easily and conveniently, ensuring your machine is ready for action immediately. This increases productivity and profitability. Attachments are changed by means of a 2-hand operation, which makes incorrect changes impossible– safety always comes first at Weidemann!

Change 1

Change 2

Change 3

Flat-face hydraulic coupling

The flat-face hydraulic couplings, installed as standard, can be easily cleaned and ensure less contamination in the whole hydraulic system. When attaching the hydraulic hoses there is barely a leak, therefore your hands, the machine, the attachment and the ground remain clean. With the flat-face hydraulic couplings, attachments can also be coupled under pressure, which is time-saving. All coupling types are installed on the same bulkhead and are therefore easily accessible.

Hydro connections front

All of the front hydro connections are within reach of a central bulkhead or are concentrated laterally on the load arm - this makes it easier when coupling attachment with hydraulic additional functions.

ecs – Easy Coupler System

Thanks to the Weidemann ecs (Easy Coupler System), changing attachments with additional functions has been made easier and can be managed from the operator’s seat without the need to exit the vehicle or manually couple. Learn more about eps here »


A motivating workplace

Adjustable steering column

The steering column can be individually adjusted according to the operator’s requirements. This ensures ergonomic comfort for operator, enabling them to work without becoming fatigued.

Good all-round visibility - ergonomic working area

More space in a cab that has been designed and developed according to the latest findings in safety technology and ergonomics. Plenty of legroom, clearly arranged instrument clusters, which are arranged according to a colour system, a comfortable operator’s seat and an optimal visibility of the attachment. All operating elements are within reach and the operator always has the most important machine information available to them via the optimally positioned display. A working area that motivates and fully supports the operator.

Optimal upward visibility

The 1260LP has been equipped with enlarged views as standard, both in the overhead guard and the cabin. This enables an optimal view of the working area upwards. In addition to this, the protective grille has been installed inside so that soiling can be prevented.

Extensive lighting package

Lighting can be adapted to the most diverse requirements: Standard lighting working lights (LED), lighting according to Road Traffic Regulations (StVZO) (halogen), LED lighting package work lights Performance (2000 lumens) on the driver's cab or cabin. This enables individually adapted work using the machine, even in the dark. Good lighting of the working area increases work safety and also allows the operator to work longer with machine free from fatigue.

Pleasant working environment

The working environment in the cabin is excellent, thanks to an efficiently working heater and ventilation system with a fan, fresh air filter and well-placed air nozzles.


Please note that product availability can vary from country to country. It is possible that information / products may not be available in your country. Photos may depict options. Subject to change without notice. Errors and omissions are reserved. The contractual agreement is expressly decisive.

Main Content

1260LP

1260LP
Weidemann Hoftrac 1260LP Kabine mit Futterschiebeschild Einsatz 1
Weidemann Hoftrac 1260LP Kabine mit Greifschaufel Studioansicht 2
Weidemann Hoftrac 1260LP Kabine mit Greifschaufel Einsatz 2
Weidemann Hoftrac 1260LP Fahrerschutzdach mit Palettengabel Studioansicht 3
Weidemann Hoftrac 1260LP Kabine mit Greifschaufel Einsatz 3
Weidemann Hoftrac 1260LP Kabine mit Greifschaufel Studioansicht 4
Weidemann Hoftrac 1260LP Kabine mit Greifschaufel Einsatz 4
1260LP-thumb
Weidemann Hoftrac 1260LP Kabine mit Futterschiebeschild Einsatz 1
Weidemann Hoftrac 1260LP Kabine mit Greifschaufel Studioansicht 2
Weidemann Hoftrac 1260LP Kabine mit Greifschaufel Einsatz 2
Weidemann Hoftrac 1260LP Fahrerschutzdach mit Palettengabel Studioansicht 3
Weidemann Hoftrac 1260LP Kabine mit Greifschaufel Einsatz 3
Weidemann Hoftrac 1260LP Kabine mit Greifschaufel Studioansicht 4
Weidemann Hoftrac 1260LP Kabine mit Greifschaufel Einsatz 4

1260LP – ein Weidemann Klassiker neu interpretiert!

Die Bezeichnung LP steht bei Weidemann für Low Position. Das hat bereits eine lange Tradition und bedeutet, dass die Maschine eine geringere Bauhöhe und einen niedrigen Maschinenschwerpunkt aufweist – Merkmale mit denen man zum einen Durchfahrtshöhen von unter 2 m passieren kann ganz ohne das Fahrerschutzdach herunter klappen zu müssen. Zum anderen bekommt dieser Klassiker damit eine verbesserte Standsicherheit, was ihn unschlagbar im Handling von schweren Lasten macht. Vorteile, die wir bei der grundlegenden Überarbeitung dieses erfolgreichen Hoftracs zum neuen Typ 1260LP konsequent beibehalten haben. Der Fahrerstand bzw. die Kabine wurden von Weidemann neu konzeptioniert. Hinzu kommt mit unserem Direct Wheel Drive ein kraftvolles und effizientes Antriebskonzept, bei dem alle vier Räder direkt angetrieben werden. Mit seinen jetzt 20 km/h kommt ebenfalls mehr Geschwindigkeit ins Spiel – was sich viele Kunden gewünscht haben. Eine wendige, agile und leistungsstarke Maschine erwartet Sie!


Der richtige Motor für Ihren Einsatzzweck

Der Perkins Motor des 1260LP liefert 18,4 kW / 25 PS. Der große Vorteil besteht darin, dass dieser der Abgasnormstufe V entspricht und dabei komplett ohne Abgasnachbehandlung auskommt, weil er unter der Grenze von 19 kW liegt. In Kombination mit dem Radnabenfahrantrieb dwDrive (Direct Wheel Drive) wird trotzdem eine Fahrgeschwindigkeit von 0-20 km/h erreicht.


Direct Wheel Drive – unser kraftvolles und effizientes Antriebskonzept

Üblicherweise wird ein Hoftrac entweder von einem hydrostatischem Antrieb mit Gelenkwelle, Verteilergetriebe und Achsen oder von einem hydraulischen bzw. hydrostatischem Antrieb über Ölmotore an den Achsen angetrieben. Beim neuen 1260LP haben wir uns für ein anderes Antriebskonzept entschieden. Beim Direct Wheel Drive sind 4 Radnabenmotoren direkt an den Rädern verbaut. Das heißt an jedem Rad sitzt jeweils ein eigener Motor, der direkt das jeweilige Rad antreibt. Die Radnabenmotoren werden dabei direkt von der Fahrhydraulikpumpe angetrieben, wodurch keine mechanischen Verluste entstehen. Die Radnabenmotoren sind außerdem durch eine Hochdruckabsicherung gegen Druckspitzen abgesichert. Eine Nachsaugung zwischen den Radnabenmotoren verhindert zudem das Trockenlaufen der äußeren Motoren bei Kurvenfahrt.

Der Direct Wheel Drive Antrieb bietet folgende Vorteile:

  • Effizienzsteigerung durch rein hydraulischen Antrieb
  • Kurze Verzögerungen beim Beschleunigen und dadurch spritziges Fahrverhalten
  • Keine Verlustleistung durch Achsen oder Getriebe
  • Höhere Bodenfreiheit gegenüber Gelenkwelle und Antrieb über Achsen
  • Hohe Schubkraft durch direkten Radantrieb
  • Geschwindigkeit stufenlos 0-20 km/h
  • Kombiniertes Brems-Inch-Pedal
  • Elektrische Parkbremse
  • Wartungsfreie hydraulische Lamellenbremse
  • Vor allem bei Maschinen unter 3 t Betriebsgewicht vorteilhaft

1260LP – Low Position

Die tiefer gelegte Sitzposition des Fahrers ermöglicht eine geringere Bauhöhe der Maschine. So können Sie auch niedrige Durchfahrtenvon unter 2 m problemlos passieren. Weitere Vorteile: ein bodennaher Maschinenschwerpunkt und damit ein Plus an Standsicherheit und ein bequemer Einstieg in die Maschine.


Die Weidemann Vorteile auf einen Blick

Weidemann Knickpendelgelenk

Das Rückgrat der Weidemann Konstruktion: Das legendäre Knickpendelgelenk. Alle vier Räder haben ständigen Bodenkontakt und die Maschine bewegt sich mit maximaler Traktion. Außerdem wird die Maschine damit einzigartig wendig.

Hochwertige Pulverbeschichtung

Qualität erzeugt Mehrwert. Ein Hauptmerkmal des Weidemann Qualitätsanspruches ist die Pulverbeschichtung. Im Gegensatz zur herkömmlichen Nasslackierung verlängert sie die Lebensdauer erheblich und ist dabei effizienter und gleichzeitig umweltschonend. Mehr zur Pulverbeschichtung erfahren Sie hier »

Zwei starke Hubzylinder

Weidemann verbaut bei allen Hoftrac und Radlader Modellen immer zwei Hubzylinder. Das garantiert, dass die Lastverteilung immer optimal auf die Ladeschwinge übergeht. Zudem gewinnt die gesamte Ladeanlage an Stabilität. Die Größe der Hubzylinder ist an die jeweilige Maschinengröße angepasst.

Perfekt abgestimmte Kinematik

Weidemann bietet bei allen Maschinen die für die Maschinengröße passende Kinematik an. Beim 1260LP ist eine P-Kinematik verbaut, welche durch eine exakte Parallelführung über dengesamten Hubbereich überzeugt. Die Standard Ladeanlage hat eine Hubhöhe von 2,50 m im Schaufeldrehpunkt. Optional sind zwei weitere Ladeschwingen mit 2,70 m oder 2,90 m verfügbar. Mit diesen kann bei Bedarf eine erhöhte Hubhöhe erreicht werden, ohne auf eine nächstgrößere Maschine zu wechseln.

Leistungsstarke Hydraulik

Der 1260LP kann optional mit unterschiedlichen Hydraulikoptionen ausgestattet werden. Dies ermöglicht den komfortablen Betrieb einer Vielzahl von hydraulisch betriebenen Anbaugeräten.

Vielfalt in der Ausstattung

Die Weidemann Hoftracs besitzen eine umfassende Serienausstattung. Darüber hinaus können Sie je nach Einsatzzweck und Vorlieben z. B. Motor, Antrieb, Hydraulik oder Bereifung individuell konfigurieren. Es ist immer Ihr Weidemann nach Maß.

Einfacher Transport

Der Weidemann Hoftrac 1260LP kann aufgrund seines geringen Betriebsgewichtes und der kompakten Abmessungen einfach auf einem 3,5t Anhänger transportiert werden. Dadurch ist die Maschine schnell und variabel von Einsatz zuEinsatz unterwegs.

Große Auswahl an Bereifungen

Die optimale Bereifung für jeden Untergrund. Für Ihren Weidemann steht Ihnen eine große Auswahl an unterschiedlichen Bereifungen zur Verfügung.

Welche Bereifung die passende für Ihre Maschine ist erfahren Sie hier »

Große Auswahl an Anbaugeräten

Ein Multitool für viele Einsätze. Egal ob Laden, Stapeln, Material schieben, Kehren, Mähen oder Transportieren: Dank der enormen Vielzahl unterschiedlicher Anbaugeräte wird Ihr Weidemann zum universell einsetzbaren Multitool. Für Ihre Maschine steht Ihnen eine große Auswahl an Anbaugeräten zur Verfügung. Welches Anbaugerät in welcher Größe passend für Ihre Maschine ist erfahren Sie hier »


Wählen Sie Ihren Fahrerstand

Zur Verfügung stehen ein festes Fahrerschutzdach und eine Kabine. Die Auswahl des richtigen Fahrerstandes ermöglicht maximale Flexibilität für unterschiedliche Einsätze und Rahmenbedingungen.

Sicheres Fahrerschutzdach mit Rückhaltesystem

Maximale Sicherheit auf der Höhe der Zeit. Weidemann verbaut serienmäßig auf allen Hoftrac Modellen ein Fahrerschutzdach mit Rückhaltesystem. Das Fahrerschutzdach und das Rückhaltesystem für den Fahrer entsprechen der aktuellen europäischen Maschinenrichtlinie (2006/42/EG) nach ROPS und FOPS Schutz.

Komfortable Kabine

Die geräumige Kabine erfüllt die aktuelle europäische Maschinenrichtlinie (2006/42/EG) nach ROPS und FOPS Schutz und bietet viel Kopf- und Bewegungsfreiheit. Durch die komplette Verglasung bekommt der Fahrer hervorragenden Überblick auf das Anbaugerät und den gesamten Arbeitsbereich.

Das neue Fahrerschutzdach und die neue Kabine vom 1260LP wurden grundlegend überarbeitet. Sie wurden auf die Bedürfnisse des Fahrers hin optimiert, bieten eine Reihe an neuen Features und ermöglichen ein sicheres und komfortables Arbeiten:

  • Optimiertes Platzangebot und damit mehr Komfort für den Fahrer
  • Verbesserte Rundumsicht und damit erhöhte Sicherheit
  • Flacher Mitteltunnel und dadurch mehr Beinfreiheit
  • Neues dynamisches Design
  • In der Neigung verstellbare Lenksäule
  • Neues Interieur: Farborientiertes Bedienkonzeptund ergonomisch angeordnetes Display ermöglichen sicheres und komfortables Arbeiten
  • Fahrerschutzdach mit Heckscheibe im Standard
  • Verbesserter Einstieg


Einfacher und schneller Anbaugerätewechsel

Dank des hydraulischen Schnellwechselsystems, lassen sich Anbaugeräte bequem und einfach austauschen. So ist Ihre Maschine sofort wieder einsatzbereit. Das steigert die Produktivität und erhöht die Wirtschaftlichkeit. Der Austausch des Anbaugerätes erfolgt durch 2-Hand Bedienung, was einen ungewollten Wechsel unmöglich macht – Sicherheit geht bei Weidemann immer vor!

Wechsel 1

Wechsel 2

Wechsel 3

Flat-Face Hydraulikkupplung

Die serienmäßig verbauten Flat-Face Hydraulikkupplungen können einfach gereinigt werden und sorgen für weniger Verschmutzung im gesamten Hydrauliksystem. Beim Ankuppeln der Hydraulikschläuche tritt kaum Leckage auf, sodass die Hände, die Maschine, das Anbaugerät und der Untergrund sauber bleiben. Mit den Flat-Face Hydraulikkupplungen können Anbaugeräte auch unter Druck gekuppelt werden, was eine Zeitersparnis bringt. Alle Kupplungstypen sind am gleichen Schott montiert und sind somit einfach zugänglich.

Hydraulikanschlüsse vorn

Sämtliche Hydraulikanschlüsse vorn werden im Griffbereich an einem zentralen Schott bzw. seitlich an der Ladeschwinge konzentriert – dies erleichtert Ihnen das Ankoppeln von Anbaugeräten mit hydraulischen Zusatzfunktionen.

ecs – Easy Coupler System

Dank des Weidemann ecs (Easy Coupler System) wird das Wechseln von Anbaugeräten mit Zusatzfunktion absolut vereinfacht und kann ohne Absteigen und manuelles Kuppeln, vom Fahrersitz aus gesteuert werden. Mehr zum ecs erfahren Sie hier »


Ein Arbeitsplatz, der motiviert

Verstellbare Lenksäule

Die Lenksäule kann je nach Anforderung des Fahrers individuell eingestellt werden. So wird gewährleistet, dass jeder Fahrer ergonomisch und ermüdungsfrei mit der Maschine arbeiten kann.

Gute Rundumsicht – ergonomischer Arbeitsplatz

Mehr Geräumigkeit in einer Kabine, die nach den neusten Erkenntnissen von Sicherheitstechnik und Ergonomie entwickelt wurde. Viel Beinfreiheit, übersichtlich angeordnete Kombi-Instrumente die nach einem Farbsystem angeordnet sind, bequemer Fahrersitz und optimale Sicht auf das Anbaugerät. Alle Bedienelemente befinden sich in Griffnähe und die wichtigsten Maschineninformationen hat der Fahrer über das optimal platzierte Display stets im Blick. Ein Arbeitsplatz der den Fahrer motiviert und rundum unterstützt.

Optimale Sicht nach oben

Der 1260LP wurde serienmäßig mit vergrößerten Sichtausschnitten sowohl beim Fahrerschutzdach als auch bei der Kabine ausgestattet. Dies ermöglicht eine optimale Sicht auf den Arbeitsbereich nach oben. Zudem ist das Schutzgitter innen liegend verbaut, so dass einer Verschmutzung damit vorgebeugt werden kann.

Umfangreiches Beleuchtungspaket

Die Beleuchtung kann auf unterschiedliche Anforderungen angepasst werden: Standard Beleuchtung Arbeitsscheinwerfer (LED),Beleuchtung nach StVZO (Halogen), LEDBeleuchtungs-Paket ArbeitsscheinwerferPerformance (2000 Lumen) am Fahrerstandbzw. der Kabine. Das ermöglicht ein individuellangepasstes Arbeiten mit der Maschine auch beiDunkelheit. Eine gute Ausleuchtung des Arbeitsbereicheserhöht die Arbeitssicherheit und lässtden Fahrer auch längere Zeit ermüdungsfrei mit der Maschine arbeiten.

Angenehmes Arbeitsklima

Das Arbeitsklima in der Kabine ist hervorragend, dank einer effektiv arbeitenden Heizungs- und Belüftungsanlage mit Gebläse, Frischluftfilter und gut platzierten Luftdüsen.


Bitte beachten Sie, dass das Produktangebot landesspezifisch variieren kann. Unter Umständen sind die hier dargestellten Inhalte / Produkte in Ihrem Land nicht erhältlich. Fotos können Optionen abbilden. Änderungen ohne Ankündigung vorbehalten. Angaben ohne Gewähr. Entscheidend ist ausdrücklich die vertragliche Vereinbarung.